Please scroll down to the files below for further information regarding the Governing Board of Bosley St. Mary's CE Primary School.

To contact the Governing Board, please write to:

Chair of Governors,
Bosley St Mary's Primary School,
Leek Road,
SK11 0NX.

It is with great sadness that we announce the passing of Mrs Sylvia Jenkinson MBE on 4th September 2021. Sylvia dedicated so many years of service to Bosley St Mary's CE Primary School and in particlular to the Governing Board. The children of Bosley were at the heart of everything she did and she will be greatly missed by us all.

Register of Governor Interests

Name of Governor Governor Category Elected or Appointed? Start of current Term of Office End of current Term of Office Committee Membership Position of Responsibility Business Interests of Governors Other Governor roles Any relationship with staff/governors
John Pollard Co-opted Appointed 09.07.20 09.07.24

Resources Committee

Teaching & Learning Committee

Pastoral & Ethos Committee



Chair of Governors





  None None
Lynsey Needham Parent Elected 14.10.16 13.10.24

Teaching & Learning Committee

Resources Committee

Vice Chair of Governors


Chair of Teaching & Learning Committee

Governor lead for EYFS, English and School Spider

None None None
Rebecca Hadfield Staff- KS1 Teacher  Elected 01.09.21 31.08.22 Teaching & Learning Committte SENDCo Employed by Cheshire East Council None None
John Harries Foundation Appointed/Ex-officio 11.05.15 linked to role

Pastor & Ethos Committee

Chair of Pastoral & Ethos Committee

Governor lead for SMSC (Spiritual, Moral, Social, Cultural) Welfare

None Wincle Primary School- Foundation Governor None
Clare Calveley Parent Elected 07.03.19 06.03.22

Pastoral & Ethos Committee

Teaching & Learning Committee

Governor lead for PE and Creative (Art/DT/Music)


  None None
Penny Hughes Local Authority Appointed 21.10.17 20.10.21 Teaching & Learning Committee Governor lead for SEND, Safeguarding, e-safety and CECP liaison

CeCP Committee Member

CEIAS Employee

None None
Martin Ellison Co-opted Appointed 25.11.15 24.11.23

Resources Committee


Chair of Resources Committee Church Treasurer, Wilmslow Life Church None None
Richard Howarth Co-opted Appointed 03.03.21 03.03.25 Resources Committee



None None None
Victoria Rippon Staff- Head Teacher Appointed 01.01.21 linked to role

Resources Committee

Teaching & Learning Committee

Pastoral & Ethos Committee

  Employed by Cheshire East Council None None
Lucy Devlin Staff- KS2 Teacher  Elected 01.09.20 31.08.21     Employed by Cheshire East Council None None
Megan Dixon Associate - term of office ended Appointed 20.03.19 31.01.2021  


Director of English, Aspire Educational Trust   None
Stephanie Beckett Staff- Acting Head Teacher - term of office ended Appointed 20.07.19 31.12.20     Employed by Cheshire East Council None None
Darren Williams Co-opted - term of office ended Appointed 07.06.17 03.03.21     None    
Sylvia Jenkinson Co-opted  Appointed 01.09.18 04.09.21



 Parish Councillor

Trustee Bosley Youth Club

None None
Warren Baker Foundation Appointed 24.04.20 03.03.21




None None


Files to Download

Student Login